The Nursing and Allied Health Professional Advisory Committee was established in the fall of 2012 by the NNECOS Board of Directors to enhance opportunities for the education and involvement of our non-physician members including, nurses, nurse practitioners, physician assistants, physical therapists, psychologists, social workers, pharmacists, practice managers and other members of the cancer care team. The NAHPAC meets monthly by Zoom and provides invaluable guidance to the NNECOS board to continue to improve the programs and services NNECOS provides to the oncology community of Northern New England.



Committee Composition: The NNECOS NAHPAC is comprised of associate (non-physician) members who communicate via email correspondence and monthly teleconferences. Committee members must be NNECOS members in good standing and must be committed to enhancing the value of NNECOS for our associate members.

Committee Goals:
  • Team Based Oncology Care:  The NAHPAC will work to strengthen the inter-disciplinary care of the cancer patient and their families throughout our region.
  • Educational: Assist in planning of educational opportunities for our members, including, but not limited to Lunchtime Best Oncology Practice Series webinars, Spring Meeting, OCN Review Course, and Annual Meeting.
  • Advisory: Serve as an advisory resource to the NNECOS Board of Directors, providing a “pulse” on oncology care in the region through regular communication with the NNECOS associate membership.
  • Membership: Facilitate increased recruitment, engagement and retention of members.


2024 Committee Members




Megan Derba, PharmD

Pharmacy Manager of Oncology and Infusion Services

Lafayette Family Cancer Institute

mderba@northernlight.org

 Charlene Forcier

Charlene Forcier, RN, MS, CHPN

CMC Breast Care Center
Manchester, NH

charlene.forcier@cmc-nh.org


     

 

Katie Graffam, MSN, RN

New England Cancer Specialists

Scarborough/Topsham, ME

graffk@newecs.org

Angel Francini

Angel Francini, BSN, RN, OCN

Chair-Elect

Northern Light Cancer Institute

Brewer, ME

afrancini@northernlight.org

Katie Hall, MSN, RN, CNL, OCN, ONN-CG

Thoracic/Melanoma Onc. Nurse Nav. Solinsky Center for Cancer at the Elliot KHall2@elliot-hs.org

Nicholas V. Jensen, MS, LGC

Chair

Licensed Genetic Counselor
Dartmouth-Hitchcock

Norris Cotton Cancer Center
Lebanon, NH
Nicholas.V.Jensen@hitchcock.org

Nikki Langstaff












Nikki Langstaff, PT,MS, CLT
Program Director

ReVital Cancer Rehabilitation 
Saco Bay Physical Therapy
Kennebunk, ME
NLangstaff@sacobaypt.com

Raven Lavoie, BSN, RN, OCN

Clinical Research Nurse 1

Dartmouth Hitchcock Medical Center

raven.m.lavoie@hitchcock.org

Kathleen McBeth

Kathleen McBeth, MA

Clinical Psychologist

University of Vermont Cancer Center

Burlington, VT

Kathleen.mcbeth@uvmhealth.org







Kristy McEvoy, BSN, RN, OCN

Clinical Nurse Leader, Oncology Service Line

Solution Health Cancer Institute

Mass General Cancer Services

KMcEvoy@Elliot-HS.org 


Elizabeth McGrathElizabeth McGrath, DNP, APRN, AGACNP-BC, AOCNP, ACHPN, Immediate Past Chair

DHMC - Norris Cotton Cancer Center
Lebanon, NH

Elizabeth.b.mcgrath@hitchcock.org 

Nicole Messier

Nicole Messier, BSN, RN

UVM Medical Center

Burlington, VT

Nicole.Messier@uvmhealth.org

Sonya Perkins, RN, BSN, OCN, MSCRN

Clinical Nurse Coordinator

Northern Light Mercy Hospital

Portland, ME

sperkins@northernlight.org



Stephanie Sharp, MS, CGC

Genetics Program Manager

MaineHealth

Scarborough, ME

Stephanie.Sharp@mainehealth.org


Lori Aubrey 

 

Jenn Thomas, FNP-C, OCN

Center for Cancer Care at Exeter Hospital  

Exeter, NH

jethomas@ehr.org


 Ex-Officio

Lori Aubrey, BS

NNECOS

Sandown, NH
info@nnecos.org

 

Learn more about NAHPAC from our members! 

Northern New England Clinical Oncology Society
P.O. Box 643
Sandown, NH 03873-0643
Telephone (603) 887-1948
info@nnecos.org

This website brought to you by:


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software